England Women's Cricket Team Players List 2020

England's title defense for the Women's World Cup 2022 will be headed by Heather Knight â below is the whole roster and team list for England's 50-over ICC tournament, along with reserve players and replacement news. The Women's World Cup is in its 12th year. The competition will include eight teams that will compete in a round-robin style prior to the knockout round. Australia are the most successful team in the event, having won six World Cups, while England are the second most successful side, having won four. England hosted the most recent World Cup.

Michael Thewlis, the head coach, is an Englishman based in Ashington, Durham, who finds positions for his players via his relationships in club cricket. Vice-president Monika Loveday also spent time in the area, while captain Anuradha Doddaballapur studied at Newcastle University for three years. While still a student, he joined South Northumberland Cricket Club and was selected for the Northumberland county side. On a 2018 trip, she captained a Germany team against a number of her old colleagues.

In February and March 2021, the England women's cricket team faced the New Zealand women's cricket team.



[3] The series was contested during the time period initially slated to host the 2021 Women's Cricket World Cup,[4] which was delayed by one year owing to the COVID-19 epidemic.

[5] In January 2021, the tour's fixtures were confirmed,[6] with three Women's Twenty20 Internationals (WT20I) and three Women's One Day Internationals (WODI) being played.

[7] The WT20I matches were held at the same sites as the New Zealand men's fixtures.

[8]On 27 February 2021, the second World Twenty20 International match was relocated from Auckland's Eden Park to Wellington Regional Stadium after Auckland was placed under lockdown due to the COVID-19 epidemic.

[9] The remainder of the matches were set to be played in secret.

[10] However, masses were permitted to attend the most recent WT20I after the relaxation of rules.


Lea-Marie Maureen Tahuhu is a New Zealand cricketer born in Christchurch. She is a fast bowler with a right arm. In June 2011, she made her international debut for the New Zealand women's cricket team. From 24 June to 23 July 2017, the 2017 Women's Cricket World Cup was an international women's cricket competition held in England. It was the eleventh Women's Cricket World Cup and the third to be hosted in the United Kingdom. The 2017 World Cup was the first to include entirely professional players. A total of eight teams qualified for the event. England defeated India by 9 runs in the final at Lord's on 23 July.

Related Posts

Related Posts

Post a Comment